CHM Award Jury meeting at the Royal Belgian Institute for Natural Sciences

In accordance to COP decision XII/2 an award will be granted to Parties that have made the most significant progress in the establishment or further development of their national clearing-house mechanisms at COP15. The CHM informal advisory committee has established a jury to choose the winners of this Award. The selected  jury members are: Rigobert Ntep, CHM Cameroun, John Tayleur, UNEP-WCMC; Tim Hirsch, GBIF and Han de Koeijer, Belgian CHM.

The Royal Belgian institute for Natural Sciences, Belgian focal point for the CHM, is hosting the jury meeting that will decide on the winners for the COP15 CHM award, from 12 till 14 April 2022. The winners will be announced during COP15 that will take place in Kunming, China in the third quarter of 2022.

Aichi targets
1. Awareness increased
19. Knowledge improved, shared and applied